Well, hello there.

I’ve been lucky enough to have been a resident of the Adelaide Hills for the past 7 years, over that time I’ve fallen in love with the region, fallen in love hard . . .

I arrived here clutching my husband and child and a bag of English goodies in 2006, since then I’ve stopped buying Marmite, switched to Vegemite (and will NEVER go back – trust me it’s just better), and learned to call this place home. I love the space, the produce (hello cheese and wine!), the nature (mice in the pantry, oh yes), the friends we’ve made, the strong local community, the pubs, the walks. Anyway you get my drift, I no longer hanker (quite so much) for the bright lights of London, my family are all settled here in the Hills and I’d love to share with you some of the goodies that you can find in this region of ours.

Come on up, we’d love to see you.

Becky

 

